Rules: Cathy Neff

VSWGA Office - PO Box 4224, Burlington, VT 05406-4224 -

Welcome to the online home of the Vermont State Women's Golf Association (VSWGA). The VSWGA is an organization serving women golfers of all ages and abilities in Vermont. We offer weekly State Days at different courses throughout the State as well as major events including the Tri-States, State Amateur, Seniors', and Mid-Amateur tournaments. In addition, the VSWGA participates in course ratings, GHIN handicapping, scholarship programs, promoting junior golf, and working with the Vermont Golf Association (VGA).

The purpose of this website is to provide VSWGA members and others with current information about VSWGA events and to preserve the history of the VSWGA. Included are State Days, tournament information and results, rules tips, news items, and other items of interest. If you would like to comment on anything in this website or if you have an idea for something to be included, please contact us.




The Vermont State Women's Golf Association was founded in 1930 by a group of women representing eleven Vermont golf courses. The group was lead by Mrs. G.N. Harman of Rutland Country Club who became the first VSWGA president. The purpose of forming a women's golf organization was to promote interest in golf among Vermont women and to establish a Vermont state championship.


Ruth Raymond Jones


In 2012, Holly Reynolds won a record seventh State Amateur Championship surpassing the record of six set by Mae Murray Jones in the 40’s and 50’s and Cindy Paquet in the 70’s and 80’s.

For more on this and other VSWGA records, check the Record Book in the Archive section.

Holly Reynolds


Key Contacts



Check out our

Photo Gallery Scrapbook

      State Days: Dana Cassidy

      Rules: Cathy Neff

      Website: Pam Boyd

  President: Eleanor (Sis) Capless

Eleanor (Sis) Capeless - President

Peg McBride - Vice President

Chris Johnson - Treasurer

Jo Allsopp - Secretary

Sue Fox - Director - Central

Dee Macey - Director- South

Mary Ann Athanas - Director - North

Linda Jane Parson - Director

Pam Boyd - Website

Cathy Neff - Rules; NEWGA

Dana Cassidy - State Days & Points

Jen Steck - Tournaments

Nancy Myers - Pace of Play

Peg McBride - Tri-States
Lauri Brown - Junior Golf
Kathy Sikora - Communications

Elizabeth Walker - USGA Regional Affairs Committee